FROM MISS TO MRS…

IMG-20151229-WA0103

“There is no such thing as a perfect man or a perfect marriage. But the one I have is perfect for me.” -Fawn Weaver

So I have totally accepted that I am pathetic at sticking to deadlines. On the other hand, to make myself feel better, I tell myself that I was too consumed with things around to find time for some writing. For starters, my post’s title is enough for anyone to guess that I was the bride and getting married in India is the most hyped thing ever, thus the delay in my post!

With Indian weddings as a concept being large as it can get, mine was a destination wedding with a 4 day affair so one can only imagine the colourful chaos that we as a couple went through! All was worth it. Should hopefully touch upon the do’s and dont’s of a Big Fat Indian Wedding in my next blogpost. (Watch out, you to-be brides!)

So let me blurt it out finally, it still hasn’t sunk in me that I am married and I don’t think it will for the longest time. Hopefully that’s a good thing. Getting married is one of the most beautiful feelings in the world and I must say, if you are getting married to someone you love – its a cherry on the cake.

With December being my new favourite month now, as I sit quietly and scroll through some wedding pictures on my phone, I realise that I have been through one of life’s most important events. One, that a person could experience & remember for a lifetime. It brings me a hearty smile & some fond memories of fortunately experiencing this blissful feeling with my best friend sitting beside me to whom I have got married 🙂

Considering that I have been a nomad for the past decade, I am glad to have fortunately found someone who understands me exactly the way I need him to. With all the ups & downs that we have been through, I am happy that we sustained and are now at a balanced peak. I couldn’t have asked for anything more than this. I am thankful to God, to be born into a beautiful family who let me be and most importantly let me choose who I want to spend the rest of my life with. On the other hand, thankful to be married into a family who loves me like a daughter and also treats me like one. It cannot get any luckier than this!

Tonnes have been written on the concept of Marriage and what it is to have a perfect & ever-lasting wedding life. To my knowledge, it is two people who come together to live and experience life, who stand through storms for each other, be pillars for one another, have each other’s back for the rest of their lives and become one combine loved soul with two bodies. It may sound cheesy, but the only thing that matters in the end is how much you gave in & gave up, how well you know each other and how much you loved!

P.S. – To all my readers, I promise to try and write as much as possible. There are tonnes that I intend to write about Indian weddings and will hopefully do. I may also try and start a separate travel blog with interesting facts about the places that I visit. Hoping to keep up the writing spree! Keep reading.

 

About kirtipanchal

Writer. Media Geek. Musical Lover. Girly. Tom-boyish. Believe in Love, Faith & Hope. Scorpion to the Heart. Social Bee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment