CREATE OR DESTROY?

religion

If we believe in God – Find out where God stays and if we don’t believe – then its scary to know that no one is in charge of a revolving Earth! – Self Made

Wishing all of you a Happy New Year. I am sure by now all my readers are aware of the fact that I am the biggest procrastinator one will ever find. However, it took me a month to make up a new year resolution, which is to blog every month without fail and also to hopefully start a new tab for a daily or weekly write-up!

I have been wanting to pen down my thoughts on Religion with a specific focus to the concept of God. I trickily fall into the category between Believers & Atheists. Been born to parents who follow two different religions, I was given the freedom to follow either, both or none. I resorted to following the Universe which serves as God to me. For me, the super-power doesn’t have a name, a face, a book, a gender or a set of guidelines. The power only has me attached to itself through faith, belief and pure happiness. It may sound weird or funny to my readers that I have conversations with God, just like how you would talk to a friend. I do not know any kind of scripts nor do I know the name of million Gods that various religions have, but I am still connected to God and I am a happy person at the end of the day!

With an understanding by many people around me who have explained their thoughts and beliefs over a specific religion or ethics, I can only draw one conclusion from all – is that every religion, book and ethics say the same thing in different ways.So when everyone is saying the same thing, why is your God Bad and mine better? Or why do you have to kill in the name of God and teach people that they will attain salvation? Why is there more destruction of lives rather than creation of values? and endless other thoughts to which no one has an answer.

With an alarming rate of terrorist activities, the base to destruction is the comparison of religions or a point to be proven about a specific religious activity. I wish to understand how does one cold bloodily shoot 132 school kids in the safest place for a child (Peshawar School Attack), shoot random people having coffee at a cafe (Sydney Hostage Crisis) or even worst shooting people who voice an opinion (Charlie Hebdo Attack). There are hundreds of other killings every day in various parts of the world and none of them are less important than the ones I have mentioned. What is the outcome of all these killings? – Broken Hearts, Frustration, Anger or merely becoming thick skinned until it happens to you or your close one?

No one has the answers and no one has the solutions. It all remains a game of business, dirty politics, fame, name, tonnes of money and a proof that there seems to be no hope left! All I wish to do right now is to look at the Universe above and ask for it to gulp down the negativity that we cause, wash away the filthy terrorists and shower some magic on the human race so that we start behaving like the ones God created us for rather than the ones God would want to destroy!

P.S – All of the above are purely my views and this blog post does not communicate any kind of disrespect to any Religion / God / Books / Ethics.

About kirtipanchal

Writer. Media Geek. Musical Lover. Girly. Tom-boyish. Believe in Love, Faith & Hope. Scorpion to the Heart. Social Bee.
This entry was posted in allah, belief, christ, christianity, faith, god, hinduism, islam, peace, religion, universe, world and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment