LOVE YOURSELF

love yourself

When is the last time you actually did something solely for yourself without and incy bit of thought where you gave in to how people would think or how will your partner feel or is it right or questioned yourself ?

It is absolutely normal to feel all of the above and if you are one born and brought up in a country like India, the thought of considering the impact of your personal decision on the society has always held more weight as compared to what you actually want to do !

I come across people who I know and some of whom are acquaintances, most of all who breathe in and breathe out decisions about their daily life on the basis of how others think and feel rather than how they themselves internalize it. It is a good thing as far as it doesn’t harm a portion of your personal growth or hinders with your personal happiness.

On a personal front, I am the soft Indian girl too who gives a lot of consideration to many of my decisions and its impact on my family and friends. However, a boundary of my personal life lies within me which I do not let anyone enter or harm as it is the small little piece of meat that I own solely for myself.

People of all genders and ages are least content with how their life is spent and is on a constant urge of improving themselves or cribbing about how things can get better. How about spending a day with yourself and accepting yourself for the way you are and so is the society. Being happy in your own skin is an easy task and which everybody can possess, it just needs to be given thought an that extra push !

P.S – Love Yourself else No one else will.

About kirtipanchal

Writer. Media Geek. Musical Lover. Girly. Tom-boyish. Believe in Love, Faith & Hope. Scorpion to the Heart. Social Bee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment